more from
The People's Electric

Akihabara (feat​.​Mooly)

by Jonteknik



'Akihabara' is the first release from the forthcoming brand new Jonteknik album 'Structural'.

Cat No. DL TEK 012


released December 22, 2014

Track 02 additional production by Mat McKenzie
Track 03 additional production by Gary Wright
Track 04 additional production by Peter Schlemihl
Tracks 01, 05-07 all production by Jonteknik

Vocals by Mooly and Marimo.
Field recordings by Mooly.
Mastered by Tris (
Photo by Danny Choo and used with kind permission.

Thank you to Mat, Gary, Peter and Tris for taking the time to help me out on the release. Please check out their own projects if you can. Thank you Mooly and Marimo for the icing on the cake! I would also like to thank each and every person who supports what I do, be it sharing a link, reviewing, blogging, playing my music on their show or parting with their hard-earned money. I always appreciate it. Thank you also to AM and PH.



all rights reserved


Jonteknik Brighton, UK

Jonteknik has worked with Paul Humphreys (of OMD) and Claudia Brucken (Propaganda/Act) on their 'Onetwo' project as well as working on his own projects.

In March 2013 Jonteknik officially remixed 'Metroland' by OMD.

Jon is also one half of 'Apt', a synthpop project with Martyn Bailey on vocals.

A new Jonteknik album will be released in 2014.
... more

contact / help

Contact Jonteknik

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code